close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Cannabis 101 for Older Adults

2020-02-06 19:00:00 2020-02-06 20:15:00 America/Chicago Cannabis 101 for Older Adults Deerfield Public Library

Thursday, February 06
7:00pm - 8:15pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-06 19:00:00 2020-02-06 20:15:00 America/Chicago Cannabis 101 for Older Adults Deerfield Public Library

Community meeting.

Panel featuring:

Ashwani K. Garg, M.D. | NorthShore Medical Group 
Rick Niksic | Greenhouse Medical Cannabis Dispensaries 
David S. Ruskin | Partner, HMB Legal Counsel

This program will feature an expert panel focusing on what seniors need to know about about purchasing and using cannabis lawfully, the types of products available, safe use, potential therapeutic benefits, and much more.

AGE GROUP: Adults,

TAGS: Not Sponsored,

Deerfield Public Library

reference@deerfieldlibrary.org
Phone: 847-945-3311

Opening hours
Mon, Nov 23 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Tue, Nov 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Nov 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Nov 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 29 Closed

About the library

Our mission is to provide you with open access to the world of information and ideas, encouraging lifelong learning and personal growth in a welcoming environment.

Upcoming events

Wed, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Wed, Dec 02, 6:30pm - 8:15pm
This event is full

Thu, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 03, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Sat, Dec 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 07, All day

Tue, Dec 08, 5:00pm - 5:45pm

Tue, Dec 08, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Dec 09, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Wed, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Dec 10, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Dec 10, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Dec 10, 5:00pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 6:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Dec 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Dec 14, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Dec 14, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Dec 14, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Dec 15, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Tue, Dec 15, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Wed, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Dec 16, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Board Room

Thu, Dec 17, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Thu, Dec 17, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Thu, Dec 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 17, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Fri, Dec 18, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 18, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Dec 19, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Sat, Dec 19, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Dec 21, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 22, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Dec 22, 2:15pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Dec 24, All day

Fri, Dec 25, All day